Assemblymember Aguiar-Curry Moves District Office to Davis

Friday, August 4, 2017

DAVIS, CA – Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D-Winters) announced today that she has relocated the Yolo County District Office to Davis. The new office is housed in the Yolo County Office building, within walking distance of Davis City Hall, the University of California, Davis, Congressman Garamendi’s office, and downtown businesses.

The Assemblymember hopes that by moving to Davis, she can foster stronger relationships with the UC Davis community. Aguiar-Curry believes that the state legislature needs to harness the resources and experts of the university to reach better policy decisions.

“This move to Davis will help my office, and hopefully the rest of the Capitol community, tap into the vast resources available at UC Davis,” said Assemblymember Aguiar-Curry. “The relocation of the office also makes it possible for constituents to access local, county, state, and federal resources without having to drive across the district.”

The new district office is located at 600 A Street, Suite D, Davis, CA 95616. The district staff can be reached by phone at (530) 757-1034 from Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm. The Napa District Office is located at 2721 Napa Valley Corporate Drive, Napa, CA 94558 alongside Senator Bill Dodd’s and Congressman Mike Thompson’s district offices.

Aguiar-Curry will announce an open house in the near future to welcome all Yolo County residents to her new facility.

Aguiar-Curry represents the 4th Assembly District, which includes all of Lake and Napa Counties, parts of Colusa County, all of Yolo County except West Sacramento, Dixon in Solano County and Rohnert Park in Sonoma County.